life snippets

a.k.a. a love letter to my iPhone

There are schools of thought that say a photographer should bring her camera everywhere she goes. Well… as much as I agree that’s a great idea, I really don’t follow that school of thought as much as I probably should (my camera is a bit of a beast). However, I do bring my iPhone with me most places I go. Consequently, I get shots of random life-stuff from time to time and will post them on Facebook. I just took a look at that small collection of thumbnails and it made me smile.

fountain in Phoenix while I was on the road | Dad helps a stranger by installing her battery | Mom on her birthday | something actually living in my back yard | Mugen peeking over a mountain of bills | our Bridal Bazaar booth | lovely freeway view from my Los Angeles hotel room | my umbrella in the neighbor’s back yard after a recent storm | rainy sunset from my back yard | Fuu being sassy | my discovery that bone china has bone in it | sunrise | coffee time with Mom | cousin Jesse’s 30th birthday | a new bouncy ball | coffee at Denny’s with Dick | about to bake some cupcakes | packing up Christmas | Dick bored at the fabric store | sleepy Mugen

Most are happy little insignificant moments that would have otherwise gone unrecorded and unnoticed. Thanks to the iPhone and social media, they’re now out there as a mini-reflection of what I’m all about.

By the way, I’m not going to pretend that the idea to post iPhone thumbnails was all my idea. I follow photographer Jasmine Star’s blog and she posted her iPhone photos of a recent New York trip.