Welcome Baby Delaney!

Her name is Delaney Joy and she is just perfect.

When Alfonso and I worked together in software sales, we were both part of a great team that had a great time together.  We all became good friends who worked hard and played hard, and I imagine we’ll all stay in touch for years to come.  Yet, even though we all got to know each other fairly well, I still mostly saw the driven, somewhat rigid, business side of Alfonso.  Now when I see him with his beautiful wife Jennifer, and with his sweet little girl, I am so happy to say that I’m seeing a side of Alfonso that I didn’t know existed – the happy, relaxed, “I know this is where I’m meant to be” side of him.  Being a new husband and daddy definitely suits him.

I just feel so fortunate to have the opportunity to witness, and photograph, this happy time in their lives.  I visited little Miss Delaney and her parents recently to take some photos and here are a few of my favorites…

delaney_52 delaney_02bw Hmmm…. maybe she doesn’t like the hat?  *wink*delaney_08 delaney_15 delaney_16bw delaney_23bw delaney_27 delaney_28 delaney_35Just look at that little angel’s face!delaney_43

Alfonso and Jenn – thank you again for asking me to take these photos of your little girl.  I can hardly wait to take more!